top of page
Kaiser Chiefs - Yours Truly, Angry Mob - Vinyl
  • Kaiser Chiefs - Yours Truly, Angry Mob - Vinyl

    SKU: 1000210

    Kaiser Chiefs - Yours Truly, Angry Mob 

    Double Vinyl LP Album 


    "If your previous album was a slow-burning success story, it can be hard to be expected to hit the ground running on the follow-up. Fortunately, the Kaiser Chiefs have done just that on the fantastically-titled Yours Truly, Angry Mob. Like Employment, their debut and this album's predecessor, Yours Truly... is full of radio-friendly, hook-ridden tunes that mask cunningly subversive lyrics. The Kaiser Chiefs are very much a Britpop band, which is probably why "Highroyds" opening couplet--"I remember nights out when we were young/ They weren't very good they were rubbish"--sounds like something Jarvis Cocker would sing, while being backed by the boys from Blur. And it's this lyrical sentiment that's carried throughout the album, much of which is satire wrapped up in potential singles. Best of all, and a perfect example of this, is "The Angry Mob", sure to be shouted along to by exactly the people it's targeting. It's the rare band that can mock and judge its audience and still be loved by them, but that's exactly what the Kaiser Chiefs have done on Yours Truly, Angry Mob." - Ted Kord




    Side A

    1. Ruby

    2. The Angry Mob

    3. Heat Dies Down


    Side B

    1. Highroyds

    2. Love's Not A Competition (But I'm Winning)

    3. Thank You Very Much


    Side C

    1. I Can Do It Without You

    2. My Kind of Guy 

    3. Everything Is Average Nowadays


    Side D

    1. Boxing Champ

    2. Learn My Lesson Well

    3. Try Your Best

    4. Retirement