Mark Lanegan & Duke Garwood - With Animals

Mark Lanegan & Duke Garwood - With Animals

SKU: 1000514

Mark Lanegan & Duke Garwood

With Animals

Limited Edition 180g Audiophile Pressing

Download included

Release Date: 2018


"Heavenly Recordings release With Animals, the second album by Mark Lanegan and Duke Garwood. The record’s 12 songs are spectral and sinewy, often defined by the spaces in between the sounds. A ghost’s whistle weaves itself around a pulsing single note on Lonesome Infidel; Feast to Famine’s hard luck story floats above a guitar part so strung out and washed with distortion it’s become barely recognisable. It’s soul music for anyone who’s long since left the crossroads." - Rough Trade




Side A

A1 Save Me

A2 Feast To Famine

A3 My Shadow Life

A4 Upon Doing Something Wrong

A5 LA Blue


Side B

B1 Scarlett

B2 Lonesome Infidel

B3 With Animals

B4 Ghost Stories

B5 Spaceman

B6 One Way Glass

B7 Desert Song