Salad - The Salad Way - Signed Yellow Vinyl
  • Salad - The Salad Way - Signed Yellow Vinyl

    SKU: 1000207

    The Salad Way by Salad

    Signed Yellow Vinyl LP Album 

    Release Date: August 2019 


    Salad are back and exquisite new album 'The Salad Way' will be released on 30th August 2019, the band's first album of new studio material as Salad for over 21 years. Featuring 13 new tracks, ‘The Salad Way’ sees a band reborn and on top form. 'Under The Wrapping The Paper' is the first single and comes at you like a relentless post-punk stream of consciousness with a cheeky Motown beat. Marijne’s ‘conversational’ vocals are marinated with searing guitars and throbbing bass, with some impressionistic piano occasionally creeping in and out, from under the wrapping paper, of course.


    Salad were formed in London, England in 1992 by Marijne van der Vlugt, Paul Kennedy, Pete Brown and Rob Wakeman. They released their hit debut album 'Drink Me' in 1995 featuring singles Drink the Elixir and Motorbike to Heaven. Follow up 'Ice Cream' (1997) was produced by Donald Ross Skinner, with Charley Stone joining as a live member in 1996. The original Salad parted ways in 1998 but made friends and returned in 2017 after Paul and Marijne started writing together again in 2016 and recorded an album with Donald under the name Salad Undressed. The current line-up of Salad is: Marijne van der Vlugt (vocs/keyboards), Paul Kennedy (gtr/vocs), Pete Brown (bass), Charley Stone (gtr/vocs), Donald Ross Skinner (drums). 




    Side A
    1. You Got The Job

    2. In The Dark

    3. Details

    4. Your Face

    5. Vadim's Slipper

    6. Merryland

    7. Welcome To My World


    Side B

    1. Don't Expect Things Not To Be Scary

    2. Under The Wrapping Paper

    3. The Inside of My Head

    4. Wayward Thinking

    5. Lovesick Energy

    6. Time To Escape