top of page
The Strypes - Spitting Image - Vinyl
  • The Strypes - Spitting Image - Vinyl

    SKU: 1000142

    Spitting Image Album by The Strypes

    Release Date: June 2017


    Explosive Irish combo The Strypes release their third album Spitting Image, recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Wales with producer Ethan Johns (Kings of Leon, Laura Marling, Tom Jones). Every track on the album was rehearsed and recorded with all 4 band members in the studio playing and singing live, Most tracks required only a handful of live takes before everyone was satisfied and it’s this instant rawness and uniquely visceral energy that really defines ‘Spitting Image’ and the band as who they are, as of now.




    1. Behind Closed Doors
    2. Consequence
    3. (I Need A Break From) Holidays
    4. Grin And Bear It
    5. Easy Riding
    6. Great Expectations
    7. Garden of Eden
    8. Different Kind of Tension
    9. Get It Over Quickly
    10. Turnin' My Back
    11. Black Shades Over Red Eyes

    12. Mama Give Me Order

    13. Oh Cruel World